ACA announces new Executive for 2019-2020

On Tuesday 26th November the Australian Childcare Alliance (ACA) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Melbourne, and the incoming Committee Members voted on the Executive positions for 2019-2020.

This recent voting process resulted in the extension of our previous positions as follows:

• Paul Mondo, President,
• Nesha Hutchinson, Vice President,
• Kerry Mahony, Treasurer
• Ann Marie Chemello, Secretary
• Jae Fraser, Ordinary Member
• Lyn Connolly, Ordinary Member

They are humbled to be voted in again, and will continue to work hard in addressing the important issues affecting ACA members, and providing the best service possible to ensure that their needs have been met.

This financial year the most significant challenges for ACA were engaging with the relevant government departments about the implementation of new Child Care Subsidy (CCS) and providing practical feedback to members, and ACA's extensive political engagement in the lead up to the federal election, which took place in May of this year.

Looking to the immediate future, ACA's future policy focus will include refining some of the elements of the Child Care Subsidy (CCS), advocating for preschool funding for 4 year old children and early intervention via family contact with their early learning services to address incidences of family violence identified.

ACA endeavours to continue to take a lead in providing proactive policy for discussion, responding to the concerns and interests of members.

"I'd like to take this opportunity to thank our members for their ongoing support and engagement during this financial year - we could not have achieved such positive outcomes for the early learning sector without their valued feedback." ACA President Paul Mondo said.